Licensed Insolvency Trustees – In all provinces and territories.

Search for Licensed Insolvency Trustees by Province or Territory:


/news-resources/reviews-testimonials/reviews/ Overall rating: ★★★★★ 4.6 based on 27 reviews
5 1
Submit your review.

Thanks for the idea of having this website.

Anon, Alberta

Submit your review.

Important information about Licensed Insolvency Trustees.

According to the Superintendent of Bankruptcy  website, a Licensed Insolvency Trustees is described as:

“A Licensed Insolvency Trustees is a person licensed by the Superintendent of Bankruptcy to administer proposals and bankruptcies and manage assets held in trust. The trustee can give a debtor information and advice about both the proposal and bankruptcy processes and make sure that both the debtor’s rights and the creditor’s rights are respected.”

A person must use a Trustees to go bankrupt. However,  Trustees serve other duties as well. A  Trustees can serve as a professional debt consultant, give debt counselling, and help make agreements with the creditors to whom you owe money. Another duty of a Trustees is to make proposals on your behalf to your creditors. In the case of you requiring legal help your Trustees can refer you to the right insolvency lawyer.

Your Licensed Insolvency Trustees can also tell you when you can avoid bankruptcy.

Licensed Insolvency Trustees are professionals who have a strict code of ethics and are regulated by the Canadian government. Licensed Insolvency Trustees fees are also controlled by the government.

Licensed Insolvency Trustees are well trained professional debt consultants who must pass a bankruptcy course, have a university degree and must pass an RCMP investigation before they can receive their trustee license.

You can also find Licensed Insolvency Trustees at the links below:

British Columbia

100 Mile House Abbotsford Burnaby Campbell River  Chilliwack   Coquitlam Cranbrook  Fort St. John Grand Forks Houston Kamloops Kelowna  Langley Mackenzie  Nanaimo  North Vancouver Penticton
Prince George Prince Rupert  Richmond  Sunshine Coast Surrey Terrace Trail Vancouver
Vernon Victoria  Williams Lake


Airdrie          Calgary         Edmonton          Red Deer          St. Paul


Regina     Saskatoon



Laval       Montreal


Arnprior          Barrie     Belleville          Burlington     Cambridge           Collingwood

Fort Erie          Hamilton          Kemptville          Kitchener / Waterloo     London     Markham         Milton

Mississauga         Niagara Falls         Oakville          Oshawa     Ottawa     Owen Sound               Richmond Hill     St. Catharines     St. Thomas Sarnia     Sault Ste. Marie        Scarborough         Sudbury          Toronto          Whitby

New Brunswick

Fredericton          Moncton          Saint John

Nova Scotia

Bedford          Halifax

Newfoundland and Labrador

Carbonear          St. John’s